CASE STUDIES

Fédération des cégeps du Québec

Market

, Institutional

Services

, Information management

On behalf of the Fédération des cégeps du Québec, Planifika performed the audits for 28 million square metres of buildings and implemented a real estate asset maintenance software package.

48

cégeps

+800

buildings

+2,8M

m2

Data quality control was closely monitored by the Planifika team, in order to provide uniform data over the whole network.

Context

The network of Quebec cégeps is composed of 48 institutions, spread out over almost 60 campuses all over Quebec. The facilities on each campus vary, with buildings that can date back to the first half of the twentieth century.

Since the Ministère de l’Éducation is a partner in this project, it was vital that the data and information collected be consistent and uniform. Reading access to the data was also an essential requirement.

Project

All of the systems that made up each of the buildings were inventoried and modelled in the asset maintenance software, in order to determine the precise building replacement value, the facility condition index (FCI), the contingency fund necessary for maintaining the buildings, and long-term funding scenarios.

Within the operational phase, Planifika now offers data-updating services that comply with the requirements of the Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor, both for the validity of each component’s status of and work monitoring.

COVID-19 Our team of sherpas is ready to serve you safely and looking foward to guide you in your asset management journey! Contact us!

Contact

ÉTUDES DE CAS

Fédération des cégeps du Québec

Marché

, Éducation

DOMAINES D’INTERVENTIONS

, GESTION DE L’INFORMATION

Pour le compte de la Fédération des cégeps du Québec, Planifika a assuré la réalisation d’audits de 28 millions de mètres carrés de bâtiments et l’implantation d’un progiciel de gestion de maintien des actifs immobiliers.

48

cégeps

+800

bâtiments

+2,8M

m2

Le contrôle qualité des données a été soigneusement suivi par l’équipe de Planifika, afin de fournir des données uniformes dans l’ensemble du réseau.

Contexte

Le réseau des cégeps du Québec est constitué de 48 institutions, réparties dans près de 60 campus aux quatre coins du Québec. Le patrimoine bâti de chaque campus est diversifié, avec des bâtiments pouvant dater de la première moitié du 20e siècle.

Le ministère de l’Éducation étant partenaire du projet, l’uniformité et la constance des données et de l’information recueillies et saisies étaient un élément primordial. L’accès en lecture aux données était aussi un requis essentiel.

Projet réalisé

Tous les systèmes constituant chacun des bâtiments ont été inventoriés et modélisés dans le progiciel de maintien d’actifs implanté, afin de déterminer précisément la valeur de remplacement du bâtiment, l’indice de vétusté physique (IVP), le fonds de prévoyance nécessaire au maintien du bâtiment, des scénarios de financement à long terme.

Dans le cadre de la phase d’exploitation, Planifika offre maintenant des services de mise à jour des données, en conformité avec les exigences du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor, tant pour la validité de l’état de chaque composant que pour le suivi des travaux.

LEADER

ASSOCIÉ AU PROJET