CASE STUDIES

Commission scolaire de Saint-Hyacinthe

Market

, Institutional

Services

, Lifecycle activities

REVIEW OF ORGANISATIONAL MANAGEMENT PROCESSES AND ESTABLISHMENT OF HEALTH AND HYGIENE ROADMAPS

54

Bâtiments

142K

m2

50

ETC

CREATION AND ESTABLISHMENT OF JANITORIAL WORK ROADMAPS

Context

The mandate consists in establishing a better organisational structure to standardize work methods and techniques, optimize the use of products and equipment, balance workloads, better define work roadmaps, and supply the necessary accompaniment to reach reasonable quality and functionality objectives.

Activities carried out:

  • Assessment of current situation;
  • Health and hygiene roadmaps;
  • Establishment of service offer quality control process;
  • Optimization and standardization of equipment, accessories, and products;
  • Improvement of work methods and techniques.

Completed project

In recent years, technological development has allowed for a considerable boom in the execution of household maintenance tasks. In order to meet the present and future challenges in this field of activity, it is beneficial for organisations to adapt to new organisational and operational concepts, allowing for the full control of all aspects of hygiene service management.

Proposed solutions to move forward

An assessment of the current situation helped identify the “good or bad practices” as well as the corrections and/or changes needed to reach an efficient mode of management and organisation of facility maintenance services.

A major reorganisation of health and hygiene services can raise concerns with different actors. It was beneficial to involve all actors, such as school administrators, from the start in order to reassure them and to prevent misinformation.

COVID-19 Our team of sherpas is ready to serve you safely and looking foward to guide you in your asset management journey! Contact us!

Contact

ÉTUDES DE CAS

Commission scolaire de Saint-Hyacinthe

Marché

, Éducation

DOMAINES D’INTERVENTIONS

, GESTION DU CYCLE DE VIE

REVUE DES PROCESSUS DE GESTION ORGANISATIONNELLE ET IMPLANTATION DES ROUTES DE TRAVAIL EN HYGIÈNE ET SALUBRITÉ

54

Bâtiments

142K

m2

50

ETC

CREATION ET IMPLANTATION DE ROUTES DE TRAVAIL EN CONCIERGERIE

Le contexte

Le mandat consiste à implanter une meilleure structure organisationnelle pour uniformiser les méthodes et techniques de travail, optimiser les produits et les équipements utilisés, équilibrer les charges de travail, mieux définir les routes de travail et fournir l’accompagnement nécessaire pour atteindre des objectifs de qualité et de fonctionnalité raisonnables.

Voici les activités qui ont été réalisées :

  • Évaluation de la situation actuelle;
  • Routes de travail en hygiène et salubrité;
  • Implantation d’un processus de contrôle de la qualité des prestations;
  • Optimisation et uniformisation des équipements, accessoires et produits;
  • Amélioration des méthodes et techniques de travail.

Le projet réalisé

Le développement technologique des dernières années a permis un essor considérable dans l’exécution de la fonction d’entretien ménager. Afin de relever les défis actuels et futurs de ce secteur d’activités, il est profitable pour une organisation de s’adapter aux nouveaux concepts organisationnels et opérationnels, permettant d’exercer le plein contrôle sur tous les aspects de la gestion du service de salubrité.

Les solutions mises de l’avant pour y pallier

L’évaluation de la situation actuelle, a permis d’identifier les « bonnes ou mauvaises pratiques » ainsi que les corrections et/ou modifications à apporter, afin d’arriver à un mode de gestion et d’organisation efficace des services d’entretien sanitaires des établissements.

Une réorganisation importante du service en hygiène et salubrité peut soulever plusieurs inquiétudes aux différents intervenants. Il a été avantageux d’impliquer tous les intervenants comme les directions d’écoles aux étapes du processus dès le départ afin de les rassurer et éviter la mauvaise information.